(9/04/17 – 9/21/17; 11/02/17 – 11/15/17) Ticket Selling and Ushering Duty

As a VPA prefect, I was tasked to sell tickets for both Bouncers and Out of Order, as well as usher for Bouncers. The experience of selling tickets–particularly, using Yapsody to do so–was new to me. It required me to step out of my comfort zone both socially (since, being in a new environment, I had to promote the tickets to people whose names I wasn’t even sure of) and technologically (as it was my first time to digitally ticket). Ushering was also something that I’ve never done before, but the seamless ticketing process that Yapsody allowed gave me a pleasant first experience.

LO1 – Is willing to participate in different activities

It was my first time to usher, indicating that this was a new and different activity for me.

LO2 – Is willing to become involved in unfamiliar environments and situations

I was brought out of my comfort zone socially and technologically.

LO4 – Demonstrates regular involvement and active engagement with CAS experiences and CAS project

I had to ticket 2 times a week for a total of five weeks.

LO5 – Readily assists others

I readily assisted those who wanted to buy or refund a ticket and those who needed to find a seat for the play.

Leave a comment